Laos, officially the Lao People's Democratic Republic, commonly referred to by its colloquial name of Muang Lao, is a socialist state and the only landlocked country in Southeast Asia. Located at the heart of the Indochinese peninsula, Laos is bordered by Myanmar and China to the northwest, Vietnam to the east, Cambodia to the southeast, and Thailand to the west and southwest. Present-day Laos traces its historic and cultural identity to the kingdom of Lan Xang Hom Khao, which existed for four ...
Luang PrabangLaos
Luang Prabang

Louangphabang, or Luang Phabang, commonly transliterated into Western languages from the pre-1975 Lao spelling [...]

Read More
Muang XayLaos
Muang Xay

Muang Xay, also referred to as Oudomxai, is the capital city of Oudomxai Province, Laos. The town is served by the Oudomsay [...]

Read More

Savannakhet, officially named Kaysone Phomvihane and previously known as Khanthabouli, is a city in western Laos and the [...]

Read More

Sainyabuli Province is a province in northwest Laos. Sainyabuli town is the capital of the province. Sainyabuli is the only [...]

Read More

Vientiane is the capital and largest city of Laos, on the banks of the Mekong River near the border with Thailand. Vientiane [...]

Read More