Jamaica is an island country situated in the Caribbean Sea. Spanning 10,990 km2 in area, it is the third-largest island of the Greater Antilles and the Caribbean. Jamaica lies about 145 kilometres south of Cuba, and 191 kilometres west of Hispaniola, the British Overseas Territory of the Cayman Islands lies some 215 kilometres to the north-west. Originally inhabited by the indigenous Arawak and Taíno peoples, the island came under Spanish rule following the arrival of Christopher Columbus in ...

Kingston is the capital and largest city of Jamaica, located on the southeastern coast of the island. It faces a natural [...]

Read More
Montego BayJamaica
Montego Bay

Montego Bay is the capital of the parish of St. James and is also Jamaica's only other officially incorporated city, [...]

Read More