Guatemala, officially the Republic of Guatemala, is a country in Central America bordered by Mexico to the north and west, Belize and the Caribbean to the northeast, Honduras to the east, El Salvador to the southeast and the Pacific Ocean to the south. With an estimated population of around 17. 2 million, it is the most populated country in Central America. Guatemala is a representative democracy, its capital and largest city is Nueva Guatemala de la Asunción, also known as Guatemala City. The ...

Cobán, fully Santo Domingo de Cobán, is the capital of the department of Alta Verapaz in central Guatemala. It also serves [...]

Read More
Guatemala CityGuatemala
Guatemala City

Guatemala City, locally known as Guatemala or Guate, officially Nueva Guatemala de la Asunción, is the capital and largest [...]

Read More
Puerto BarriosGuatemala
Puerto Barrios

Puerto Barrios is a city in Guatemala, located within the Gulf of Honduras. The bay in which the harbour is located is [...]

Read More

Quetzaltenango, is both the capital of Quetzaltenango Department and the municipal seat of Quetzaltenango municipality. It [...]

Read More